Doctors

Pull the tops like cow udders
Frothy essences that fuel our lives
That can develop monsters inside
those with fragile minds.

This drunkenness reminds
How simple thinking can be;
Am I set free when I am at ease
only after three shots of vodka
please?

Another gin and tonic
And my brain can freeze
So I can start talking to the moon
And the trees-

And I will find paradise on the wet streets
And I will forget about making ends meet.

I’ll make the moon my lover
Who cannot be beat,
And I’ll drink myself
Another few treats.

Better than flesh or meat.
From my hair to my feet
Rosy cheeks and the heat-
Doctor, give me the treatment.

I’ll drink myself to dreams
as a statement:
This is my happiness replacement.

Leave a Reply

