Nube (cloud) trans. Ilkaandescente

[english]

Sweet Morpheus greeted me
On the grand patch of risen grass.

I lie down for a nap
Feeling vitality seeping through the dew
Which kisses the blades
Every morning and night.

The cirrocumulus and their kind
Casually flocking in the sky
I see the shapes in their crevices-
Reminiscent of something playful.

I put my ear against the earth
Not really listening,
Flecks of soil graze my face
Like a massive comb
Grooming softly
With tickling sensation.

Suddenly,
A crackle heard from the distance.

A dynamite? A firework?
A flash of lightening aimed specific?
I do not know.

I do not know.

I throw my hands towards the clouds
Soliciting them to take me away,
Lift me up to join their somnambulism
Above the ground
Detached
Like sleep paralysis.

From up here,
Everything seems nice
Because it is not vivid
Nor intimate enough
For concrete judgement.
This makes it easy to romanticise.

Reality is surreal
Surreal is happening,
Set me down in my nest on a plane of human existence
I’ll sleep through the evening
Through the noon
And the screaming
I’ll imagine
It’s something I don’t have the power
To stop.

I’ll pretend
It’s the music
That powers the rain.

I’ll escape with the stratus
Dreaming
I was in a position
To make a difference.

[español]

Dulce Morfeo me ha acogido
Sobre el enorme terrazzo de césped naciente
Me tiendo para una siesta
Sintiendo la vida filtrarse a través del rocío
Que besa cada brizna
Mañana y noche.

El cirrocúmulo y sus hermanas
Flotan despreocupados en el cielo
Veo en las sombras en sus lomos
Alegrías infantiles evocadas

Pongo mi oreja contra la tierra
Sin escuchar realmente
El sol adorna mi rostro moteado
Como un extenso cepillo
Que acaricia suave
Con deseo de cosquillas

Repentino,
Un crujido se oye en la distancia

Dinamita? Fuegos de artificios?
Un resplandor de relámpago predestinado?
No lo sé

No lo sé

Lanzo mis manos en pos de las nubes
Pidiéndoles que me lleven
Que me alcen para unirme a su sonambulismo
sin tocar el suelo
Indiferentes
Como en una parálisis del sueño

De allí arriba
Cada cosa parece hermosa
Porque no es tan vívida
No lo bastante íntima
Para un juicio concreto
Y es fácil el romanticismo

Es la realidad surrealista
Y lo surreal sucede
Sentada en mi nido sobre la llana existencia humana
Dormiré a través de la mañana
A lo largo del mediodía
Y del grito
Imaginaré algo que no tenga el poder
de parar

Fingiré que
Es la música
Lo que impulsa la lluvia

Escaparé de mi cielo al espacio en el firmamento
Soñando
Estoy en el lugar
Preciso para marcar la diferencia

Leave a Reply

