Honeydew

Christen me with a kiss

Wilfully wishing you’d grant me the privilege
To shower you with the same sweetness.
Like drops of honeydew
That accidentally sprayed across your face
When you were too excited to try a fresh slice.

It reminded me how I give out a piece of my core to everyone I connect with.
Hoping that for every figment gifted is committed for reciprocation
Time has only told that some people have never been taught to share,
Let alone pay attention to how much other people care…about the little things.

Which is why I’m grateful time with you is not in the least,
fruitless.
How every mealtime is a opportunity to show the love,
Well, to me, I find in these small gestures “the truth”
Especially when you offered me a juicy slice too.

Leave a Reply

