Who?

Me

Identity.

It’s overrated.

Why label me?

Why create a profile?

Attempts to categorise, isolate, ostracize

Just so it’s easier to identify?

Who am I?

Get to know me.

Look into my eyes

Tell me your story.

You can read a summary of personality

But my face will tell you more than you’ll ever need

Observe the actions that I make

See the risks I choose to take

Remember what makes my eyes dilate

Keep in mind what keeps me awake

Grand sweeping generalisations

Cannot define who I am inside

My background only says so much

Of frameworks structures in my mind

And should magnification succeed

Microscopic details of my ways

Noted down in your trains of thought

Something that’s quite self-taught

Recall that my world’s seen differently

Through transmissions crafted uniquely

While communication still transmits

The clarity of signal can debate

Cast out a look

Hook back assumptions

A bunch of fictitious fickle fishes

I’m no sea creature

To be classified

Learn instead how waves pass my side

Glance past my guise

True selves arise

I am myself

Stamp yourself wise

But I am me

And nothing else

I am not a word you can look up,

I’m me.

Leave a Reply

